Putting up my Favorite Posts

Just a note to let you know there is a new page linked to at the top of my blog: My Favorite Posts.

For a small-scale blogger, when you post (and how you tag it) is just as important as what you post, in terms of readership. You toss your post, like a little wooden boat, into the swift-running stream that runs through the blogosphere. Sometimes, if the sun hits it just right, it sparkles. The readers on the shore spy it and admire it as it floats by, and point it out to their friends. Other times, the shore is gray and stormy, or someone else’s more stately post floats by at the same time. At those times, your post drifts quietly and unnoticed down the stream into the vast ocean of the internet, and disappears.

These are posts I’ve written that I really like. Sometimes they sparkled; mostly, they drifted. Either way, I wanted to pull them up to shore, where they can stay and be contemplated a little longer.

Hope you stop in when you have the time, and read through some posts you might not have seen the first time around. I’ll try to update the list periodically.

Enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Putting up my Favorite Posts

Leave a Reply

