Reprints from Galaxy

The Marching Morons

Let me admit right off that this post is a shameless crib from a recent post on Acid Free Pulp. I’ve been browsing the website for Rosetta Books, and I came across their Galaxy Series: selected reprints from the venerable GALAXY magazine.

I’m not a huge science fiction reader, but even I was intrigued: Bradbury, Vonnegut, Frederik Pohl… I think I’m going to pick up Kornbluth’s The Marching Morons, just to see if it’s as prescient as everyone claims.

Their Crimescape true crime series might interest some of you, too.

Happy Browsing!

4 thoughts on “Reprints from Galaxy

    • Yes, I’ve noticed they actually have some sci-fi that seems too new for the copyright to have expired; I guess the authors or their families are putting them into the public domain, or at least releasing them free. I picked up Fritz Leiber’s Night of the Long Knives, and some H. Beam Piper…

Leave a Reply

